Elected Officials

The elected officials serving on each governing body are listed below with their contact information.  Click their name to learn more about them.  If you are not sure which district you live in, use the KGIS Voting District Search Tool

 

Knoxville Mayor & City Council

Want to see where the district boundaries are for the Knoxville City Council?  Visit this interactive map of the Knoxville City Council Districts.  

Mayor | Indya Kincannon
     865-215-2040
     mayor@knoxvilletn.gov
     Term ends 2023
1st District | Tommy Smith
     865-567-6211
     tsmith@knoxvilletn.gov
     Term ends 2021
2nd District | Andrew Roberto - Beer Board Chairman
     865-406-4012
     aroberto@knoxvilletn.gov
     Term ends 2021
3rd District | Seema Singh
     865-368-8391
     ssingh@knoxvilletn.gov
     Term ends 2021
4th District | Lauren Rider
     865-964-3905
     lrider@knoxvilletn.gov
     Term ends 2021
5th District | Charles Thomas
     865-687-6090
     cathomas@knoxvilletn.gov
     Term ends 2023
6th District | Gwen McKenzie - Vice Mayor
     865-524-1458  
     gmckenzie@knoxvilletn.gov
     Term ends 2021
At Large Seat A | Lynne Fugate
     865-566-7414
     lfugate@knoxvilletn.gov
     Term ends 2023
At Large Seat B | Janet Testerman
     865-250-4860
     jtesterman@knoxvilletn.gov
     Term ends 2023
At Large Seat C | Amelia Parker
     865-604-2536
     amparker@knoxvilletn.gov
     Term ends 2023

Knox County Mayor & County Commission 

Want to see where the district boundaries are for the Knox County Commission?  Visit this interactive map of the Knox County Commission Districts

Mayor | Glenn Jacobs (R)
     Office: 865-215-2005
     county.mayor@knoxcounty.org
     Term ends 2022
1st District | Dasha Lundy (D)
     Mobile: pending
     Office: 865-215-2534
     email pending
     Term ends 2022
2nd District | Courtney Durrett (D)
     Home: pending
     Office: 865-215-2534
     email pending
     Term ends 2022
3rd District | Randy Smith (R)     
     Mobile: 865-705-3649
     Office: 865-215-2534
     randy.smith@knoxcounty.org
     Term ends 2022
4th District | Kyle William Ward
     Mobile: pending
     Office: pending
     email pending
     Term ends 2020
5th District | John Schoonmaker - Vice Chairman (R)
     Mobile: 865-607-6625
     Office: 865-215-2534    
     john.schoonmaker@knoxcounty.org
     Term ends 2020
6th District | Terry Hill
     Home: pending
     Office: 865-215-2534
     email pending
     Term ends 2022
7th District | Charles Busler (R)
     Home: 865-256-2604
     Office: 865-215-2534
     charles.busler@knoxcounty.org
     Term ends 2022
8th District | Richie Beeler (R)
     Home: 865-257-5442  
     Office: 865-215-2534  
     richie.beeler@knoxcounty.org
     Term ends 2022
9th District | Carson Dailey (R)
     Home: 865-660-0019
     Office: 865-215-2534
     carson.dailey@knoxcounty.org
     Term ends 2022
At Large Seat 10 | Larsen Jay - Chariman (R)
     Mobile: 865-224-3736
     Office: 865-215-2534
     larsen.jay@knoxcounty.org
     Term ends 2022
At Large Seat 11 | Justin Biggs (R)
     Mobile: 865-922-9169
     Office: 865-215-2534
     justin.biggs@knoxcounty.org
     
Term ends 2022

State of Tennessee House of Representatives

Want to see where the district boundaries are for the Tennessee House of Representatives? Visit this interactive map of Tennessee's East Region House Districts.

District 13 | Gloria Johnson (D)
     Nashville Office: 615-741-2031
     Knoxville Office: 865-660-9800
     rep.gloria.johnson@capitol.tn.gov
     
Term ends 2020
District 14 | Jason Zachary (R)
     Nashville Office: 615-741-2264
     Knoxville Office: 865-583-0704
     rep.jason.zachary@capitol.tn.gov
     Term ends 2020
District 15 | Rick Staples (D)
     Nashville Office: 615-741-0768
     rep.rick.staples@capitol.tn.gov
     Term ends 2020
District 16 | Bill Dunn (R)
     Nashville Office: 615-741-1721
     Knoxville Office: 865-687-4904
     rep.bill.dunn@capitol.tn.gov
     Term ends 2020
District 18 | Martin Daniel (R)
     Nashville Office: 615-741-2287
     Knoxville Office: 865-583-3899
     rep.martin.daniel@capitol.tn.gov
     Term ends 2020
District 19 | Dave Wright (R)
     Nashville Office: 615-741-6879
     Knoxville Office: 865-687-6677
     rep.dave.wright@capitol.tn.gov
     Term ends 2020
District 89 | Justin Lafferty (R)
     Nashville Office: 615-741-4110
     Knoxville Office: 865-300-9534
     rep.justin.lafferty@capitol.tn.gov
    Term ends 2020

State of Tennessee Senate

Want to see where the district boundaries are for the Tennessee Senate?  Visit this interactive map of Tennessee's East Region Senate District.   

District 5 | Lt. Gov. Randy McNally (R)     
     Nashville Office: 615-741-6806
     Knoxville Office: 865-483-5544
     sen.randy.mcnally@capitol.tn.gov
     Term ends 2020 
District 6 | Becky Duncan Massey (R)
     Nashville Office: 615-741-1684
     Knoxville Office: 865-693-7239
     sen.becky.massey@capitol.tn.gov
     Term ends 2020
District 7 | Richard Briggs (R)
     Nashville Office: 615-741-1766
     Knoxville Office: 865-966-5125
     sen.richard.briggs@capitol.tn.gov
     Term ends 2022

United States House of Representatives

Want to see where the district boundaries are for the Tennessee Congressional Delegation for the United States?  Visit this interactive map of Tennessee's Congressional Statewide Map.

District 2 | Tim Burchett (R)
     Washington, D.C. Office: 202-225-5435  
     Knoxville Office: 865-523-3772
     Term ends 2021


United States Senate

 

Tennessee | Marsha Blackburn (R)
     Washington, D.C. Office: 202-224-3344
     Knoxville Office: 865-540-3781
     Term ends 2025
Tennessee | Lamar Alexander (R)
     Washington, D.C. Office: 202-224-4944
     Knoxville Office: 865-545-4253
     Term ends 2021

connect

get updates