Democratic Elected Officials

Visit the TNDP's page for a comprehensive list of state and federal candidates

Find which districts you live in at

View maps of State House, State Senate, and Congressional districts


Democratic Knox County Elected Officials Profiles


District 1 County Commission

Dr. Dasha Lundy

Dr. Dasha Lundy is a native of Knoxville, TN, having grown up in the community she currently serves.  Dr. Lundy received her Bachelor of Arts in Chemistry from the University of Tennessee Chattanooga, Masters of Physical Therapy from Tennessee State University and Doctorate in Physical Therapy from the University of Tennessee Chattanooga.  Dr. Lundy is past president of the Burlington Residents Association.  Dr. Lundy serves on the Board of Trustees of Knoxville College, City of Knoxville Historic Zoning Board, East Tennessee Community Design Center Board, and East Knoxville Business and Professional Association Board.  Her platform centers on strengthening education, community development and economic development in District 1 and all of Knox County.


District 2 County Commission

Courtney Roberts Durrett

Courtney Roberts Durrett is a native of Knoxville, TN, having spent most of her life in the District 2.  Courtney was exposed to public service early in life when her father, Steve Roberts, served on the Knoxville City School Board.  Courtney earned a Bachelor of Arts in Political Science and a Master of Science in Education from the University of Tennessee.  Between her degrees, she worked in the Tennessee State Senate and the Department of Economic and Community Development under Governor Bredesen.  Courtney went on to teach government and history in public high schools in Clarksville, TN and Knox County. Courtney is married to Ruf Durrett and they have two beautiful children, Josie and Finn.  In addition to being a full-time mom, Courtney works in City of Knoxville Office of Neighborhoods and serves as a substitute teacher for Knox County Schools.  Courtney founded the Fountaincrest Neighborhood Association and is PTO Volunteer Committee Chair at Fountain City Elementary School.


District 13 State House

Rep. Gloria Johnson


District 15 State House

Rep. Sam McKenzie

Volunteer with us Register to Vote Donate


get updates