2015 Knox County Democratic Party Reorganization

The 2015 Knox County Democratic Party Reorganization convention will be held on Saturday, March 28 at 11 am at the CWA union hall, located at 1415 Elm Street, Knoxville, 37921.  Doors open at 9 am.  Please arrive before 11 am to register, as the convention will start promptly at 11.

Officers for the party (Chair, Vice-Chair, Secretary, Treasurer) as well as district reps will be elected to lead the party over the next two years.  

To become a delegate to the convention you must attend your district meeting where elections for precinct leaders will take place.  If you are unable to attend your district meeting but still wish to be a delegate,  you must send a letter to the corresponding district leader or KCDP Chair Linda Haney ( llinc@comcast.net ) no later than 4 hours BEFORE the district meeting stating that you wish to be a delegate.  Please include your name, address, phone, and precinct number.  To look up your precinct, click HERE. 

Below is a list of district meetings:

District 1 : Saturday, March 14, 2015, KCDP Headquarters, 311 Morgan St., 4PM                         


Tony Brown     dribm2006@yahoo.com     973-4086

Evelyn Gill:      gille1000@gmail.com          524-7177

District 2 : Saturday, March 21, 2015, KCDP Headquarters, 311 Morgan St., 11AM


Kim Webber    kwebber@4square.ws        971-6806

District 3:  Tuesday March 24th, 2015,  Bearden Library, 100 Golf Club Rd, 5:30pm


Suzy Coffey         691-1075

Isaac Johnson     ijohnso2@gmail.com      310-7745

District 4 : Tuesday March 24th, 2015,  Bearden Library, 100 Golf Club Rd, 5:30PM


Chris Foell           foellmc@aol.com           691-8933

Rosina Guerra     rosinag@earthlink.net      588-6220

District 5 :  Saturday, March 14, 2015,  Cedar Bluff Library, 9045 Cross Park Dr. 3PM


Linda Haney        llinc@comcast.net            719-0597

District 6 :  Tuesday, March 24, 2015, Karns Library , 7516 Oak Ridge Hwy, 5:45PM


Janice Spoone     spoojh@comcast.net        560-0202                      

Clay Mulford         claymulford@gmail.com   257-6744

District 7:  Monday, March 23, 2015, Halls Library, 4518 East Emory Rd., 6PM


Dan Haney            llinc@comcast.net           922-4547

Mary Ann Page     map@parodee.net           247-8155

District 8:  Saturday, March 21, 2015 , Carter Library,  9036 Asheville Hwy , 1PM         


Linda Haney        llinc@comcast.net               719-0597

District 9:  Monday, March 16, 2015 South Knoxville Community Center, 522 Maryville Pike, 6PM


Debbie Helsley   dhelsley@cwa3805.org          789-8875

Jim Sessions      jim.sessions@comcast.net      573-0655 

Volunteer with us Register to Vote Donate


get updates