Elected Officials

The elected officials serving on each governing body are listed below with their contact information.  Click their name to learn more about them.  If you are not sure which district you live in, use the KGIS Voting District Search Tool

 

Knoxville Mayor & City Council

Want to see where the district boundaries are for the Knoxville City Council?  Visit this interactive map of the Knoxville City Council Districts.  

Mayor | Madeline Rogero
     865-215-2040
     mayor@knoxvilletn.gov
     Term ends 2019
1st District | Nick Pavlis
     865-599-4606
     npavlis@comcast.net
     Term ends 2017
2nd District | Vice Mayor Duane Grieve
     865-522-4393
     dgrieve@knoxvilletn.gov
     Term ends 2017
3rd District | Brenda Palmer
     865-951-1546
     bpalmer@knoxvilletn.gov
     Term ends 2017
4th District | Nick Della Volpe
     865-525-2880
     ndellavolpe@knoxvilletn.gov
     Term ends 2017 
5th District | Mark Campen
     865-414-5593  
     mcampen@knoxvilletn.gov
     Term ends 2019
6th District | Daniel T. Brown
     865-637-7553  
     dbrown@knoxvilletn.gov
     Term ends 2017
At Large Seat A | George Wallace
     865-414-7102  
     gwallace@knoxvilletn.gov
     Term ends 2019
At Large Seat B | Marshall Stair
     865-771-9215  
     marshallstair@knoxvilletn.gov
     Term ends 2019
At Large Seat C | Finbarr Saunders
     865-604-2536
     fsaunders@knoxvilletn.gov
     Term ends 2019

Knox County Mayor & County Commission 

Want to see where the district boundaries are for the Knox County Commission?  Visit this interactive map of the Knox County Commission Districts

Mayor | Tim Burchett (R)
     Office: 865-215-2005
     county.mayor@knoxcounty.org
     Term ends 2018
1st District | Evelyn Gill (D)
     Mobile: 865-257-0577
     Office: 865-215-2534
     evelyn.gill@knoxcounty.org
     Term ends 2020
2nd District | Michele Carringer (R)
     Home: 865-247-5756
     Office: 865-215-2534
     michele.carringer@knoxcounty.org
     Term ends 2020
3rd District | Chairman Randy Smith (R)     
     Mobile: 865-705-3649
     Office: 865-215-2534
     randy.smith@knoxcounty.org
     Term ends 2018
4th District | Hugh Nystrom (R)
     Mobile: 865-308-3565
     Office: 865-637-1753
     hugh.nystrom@knoxcounty.org
     Term ends 2020
5th District | John Schoonmaker (R)
     Mobile: 865-607-6625
     Office: 865-215-2534    
     john.schoonmaker@knoxcounty.org
     Term ends 2020
6th District | Brad Anders (R)
     Home: 865-539-5348
     Office: 865-215-2534
     brad.anders@knoxcounty.org
     Term ends 2020
7th District | Vice Chairman Charles Busler (R)
     Home: 865-256-2604
     Office: 865-215-2534
     charles.busler@knoxcounty.org
     Term ends 2018
8th District | Dave Wright (R)
     Home: 865-687-6677  
     Office: 865-215-2534  
     dave.wright@knoxcounty.org
     Term ends 2020
9th District | Carson Dailey (R)
     Home: 865-660-0019
     Office: 865-215-2534
     carson.dailey@knoxcounty.org
     Term ends 2020
At Large Seat 10 | Bob Thomas (R)
     Mobile: 865-309-4364
     Office: 865-215-2534
     bob.thomas@knoxcounty.org
     Term ends 2018
At Large Seat 11 | Ed Brantley (R)
     Mobile: 865-321-1016
     Office: 865-215-2534
     ed.brantley@knoxcounty.org
     
Term ends 2018

State of Tennessee House of Representatives

Want to see where the district boundaries are for the Tennessee House of Representatives? Visit this interactive map of Tennessee's East Region House Districts.

District 13 | Eddie Smith (R)
     Nashville Office: 615-741-2031
     Knoxville Office: 865-661-5613
     rep.eddie.smith@capitol.tn.gov
     
Term ends 2018
District 14 | Jason Zachary (R)
     Nashville Office: 615-741-2264
     Knoxville Office: 865-583-0704
     rep.jason.zachary@capitol.tn.gov
     Term ends 2018
District 15 | Rick Staples (D)
     Nashville Office: 615-741-0768
     rep.rick.staples@capitol.tn.gov
     Term ends 2018
District 16 | Bill Dunn (R)
     Nashville Office: 615-741-1721
     Knoxville Office: 865-687-4904
     rep.bill.dunn@capitol.tn.gov
     Term ends 2018
District 18 | Martin Daniel (R)
     Nashville Office: 615-741-2287
     Knoxville Office: 865-583-3899
     rep.martin.daniel@capitol.tn.gov
     Term ends 2018
District 19 | Harry Brooks (R)
     Nashville Office: 615-741-6879
     Knoxville Office: 865-687-5987
     rep.harry.brooks@capitol.tn.gov
     Term ends 2018
District 89 | Roger Kane (R)
     Nashville Office: 615-741-4110
     Knoxville Office: 865-405-5103
     rep.roger.kane@capitol.tn.gov
    Term ends 2018

State of Tennessee Senate

Want to see where the district boundaries are for the Tennessee Senate?  Visit this interactive map of Tennessee's East Region Senate District.   

District 5 | Lt. Gov. Randy McNally (R)     
     Nashville Office: 615-741-6806
     Knoxville Office: 865-483-5544
     sen.randy.mcnally@capitol.tn.gov
     Term ends 2020 
District 6 | Becky Duncan Massey (R)
     Nashville Office: 615-741-1684
     Knoxville Office: 865-693-7239
     sen.becky.massey@capitol.tn.gov
     Term ends 2020
District 7 | Richard Briggs (R)
     Nashville Office: 615-741-1766
     Knoxville Office: 865-966-5125
     sen.richard.briggs@capitol.tn.gov
     Term ends 2018

United States House of Representatives

Want to see where the district boundaries are for the Tennessee Congressional Delegation for the United States?  Visit this interactive map of Tennessee's Congressional Statewide Map.

District 2 | John J. Duncan, Jr. (R)
     Washington, D.C. Office: 202-225-5435  
     Knoxville Office: 865-523-3772
     Term ends 2018


United States Senate

 

Tennessee | Bob Corker (R)
     Washington, D.C. Office: 202-224-3344
     Knoxville Office: 865-637-4180
     Term ends 2018>
Tennessee | Lamar Alexander (R)
     Washington, D.C. Office: 202-224-4944
     Knoxville Office: 865-545-4253
     Term ends 2021

connect

get updates