Board of Governors

The Board of Governors is the governing body of the Knox County Democratic Party.  The Board of Governors comprises the officers, immediate past chairperson, a male and female representative from each of the nine Commission Districts of Knox County, and a representative from the Knox County Young Democrats Club, the University of Tennessee College Democrats and the Democratic Women’s Clubs of Knox County.  Officers for the Board of Governors include a chairperson, vice chairperson, secretary, and treasurer.  A representative from the Knox County Labor Unions and a liaison to the Latino Community may also be appointed by the chairperson, with approval by the Board of Governors.  The bylaws of the Knox County Democratic Party can be viewed here as a PDF file.

Please see our 2019-2021 Knox County Democratic Board of Governors below.  To send an email to all four board members at once use board@knoxvilledemocrats.org.

LaKenya Middlebrook, Chairperson
chair@knoxvilledemocrats.org
Matt Shears, Vice-Chair
vicechair@knoxvilledemocrats.org
Kellie May, Secretary
secretary@knoxvilledemocrats.org
Caroline Cranford, Treasurer
treasurer@knoxvilledemocrats.org

Emily Gregg, Immediate Past Chairperson
emilyjgregg@gmail.com
615-557-6737

 

Sabrina Straub, District 1 Representative
sabrinastraub@yahoo.com
603-770-6569
Rev. L. Sam Brown, District 1 Representative
larandoscbrown@gmail.com
865-456-3357
Katie Allison, District 2 Representative
katieallisonmail@gmail.com
865-236-1339
Michael Davis, District 2 Representative
gmdavis6@gmail.com
865-257-0523
Bryan Goldberg, District 3 Representative
bryans.goldberg@gmail.com
865-255-5427
Heather Hensley, District 3 Representative
heatherchensley@gmail.com
865-548-8984
Chris Foell, District 4 Representative
cjfdemblue@gmail.com
865-691-8933
Rosina Guerra, District 4 Representative
rosinag@earthlink.net
865-588-6260
Charles Chandler, District 5 Representative
charleskcdp@gmail.com
832-331-5962
Michelle Biddix-Simmons, District 5 Representative
865-898-6449
David Williams, District 6 Representative
m1a1@gmx.com
865-405-8205
Marianne May, District 6 Representative
ekker100@comcast.net
865-691-1263
Dan Haney, District 7 Representative
bdl66@comcast.net
865-922-4547
Mary Ann Page, District 7 Representative
map@parodee.net
865-247-8155
Patricia Hooper, District 8 Representative
cattailvalley@aol.com
865-679-1230
Jim Wade, District 8 Representative
wade5605@gmail.com
901-491-4283
Sylvia Woods, District 9 Representative
sylviawoodsknox@aol.com
865-414-4161
Matthew Shears, District 9 Representative
mattshears93@gmail.com
336-408-0796

 

<TBA>, College Democrats Representative

Linda Haney, Women’s Clubs Representative
llinc@comcast.net
865-719-0597

connect

get updates