List of Candidates

As more Democratic candidates are announced, the KCDP will continue to update this list.  If you see a candidate missing, please contact us.  Want to know which districts are yours?  Use the Knox County Voting District Search and enter your address.


Knox County Elections

Primary Election Day is May 1, 2018 and General Election Day is August 2, 2018. 

Knox County Mayor

Rebecca Deloa (D) | www.facebook.com/deloaknoxcountymayor *Campaign has been suspended

Rhonda Gallman (D) | www.facebook.com/rhonda.gallman

Linda Haney (D) | www.facebook.com/haneyformayor

 

Knox County Commission

Want to see where the district boundaries are for the Knox County Commission?  Visit this interactive map of the Knox County Commission Districts

District 3

Cody Biggs (D) | www.facebook.com/cbiggs07

District 7

Steve Hart (D)

At Large Seat 10

Tori Griffin (D) | www.torigriffin.com

At Large Seat 11

Daniel Gerke (D) | www.electdanielgerke.com

 

Circuit Court Clerk

Sheri Ridgeway (D) | www.facebook.com/Ridgeway4Clerk

 


State Elections

Primary Election Day is August 2, 2018 and General Election Day is November 6, 2018. 

Tennessee Governor

Karl Dean (D) | www.karldean.com

Craig Fitzhugh (D) | www.craigfitzhugh.com

 

Tennessee Senate, District 7

Want to see where the district boundaries are for the Tennessee Senate?  Visit this interactive map of Tennessee's East Region Senate District.

Jamie Ballinger (D) | www.facebook.com/JamieBallingerSenate

 

Tennessee House of Representatives

Want to see where the district boundaries are for the Tennessee House of Representatives? Visit this interactive map of Tennessee's East Region House Districts.

District 13

Gloria Johnson (D) | www.votegloriajohnson.com

District 14

Justin Davis (D) | www.votejustindavis.com/

Alex Dunn, Jr. (D) | www.electalexdunn.com

District 15

Rick Staples (D) | www.facebook.com/teamrickstaples

District 16

Kate Trudell (D)

District 18

Joshua Gregory (D)

Greg Mackay (D)

District 19

Edward Nelson (D) | www.en4tn.com

District 89

Keifel A. Agostini (D) | www.tn89.keifelagostini.com

Coleen Martinez (D) | www.coleenmartinez.com

 

Tennessee Executive Man

District 5

Jim Hackworth (D)

District 6

Daniel Brown (D)

District 7

Mark Harmon (D)

 

Tennessee Executive Woman

District 5

Ebony Capshaw (D)

District 6

Sylvia Woods (D)

District 7

Emily Gregg (D)

 


Federal Elections

Primary Election Day is August 2, 2018 and General Election Day is November 6, 2018.  

United States House of Representatives, District 2

Want to see where the district boundaries are for the Tennessee Congressional Delegation for the United States?  Visit this interactive map of Tennessee's Congressional Statewide Map.

Renee Hoyos (D) | www.hoyosforcongress.com

Joshua Williams (D) | www.joshuawilliamsforcongress.com

 

United States Senate

Bill Bailey (D) | www.electbillbailey.com

Phil Bredesen (D) | www.bredesen.com

 

 

connect